Membership of the Group

Listed below are the volunteers who have contributed to the work of the group. Our thanks go to them all for their time, careful thinking and professionalism. They have been pleased to share their work for use by the community of geography teachers and teacher educators. This site has not been created for commercial use or gain.

Graham Goldup, Assistant Headteacher, Cardinal Newman Catholic School, Hove. Chair of the group

Becky Copus, Geography Lead, Colchester Teacher Training Consortium and Assistant Headteacher, The Stanway Federation Academy Trust. Vice-Chair of the group

  • Steve Brace, Head of Education and Outdoor Learning, The Royal Geographical Society with IBG.
  • Professor Simon Catling, Emeritus Professor of Primary Education (Geography Education), Oxford Brookes University.
  • Paul Cornish, Deputy Headteacher, the East London Science Free School.
  • Martin Crabbe, Subject Leader for Geography, The Glebe Special School, Bromley, Kent.
  • Dr Jonathan Darling, Lecturer in Human Geography, University of Manchester.
  • Leszek Iwaskow, HMI- Geography and Senior Ofsted Adviser.
  • Alan Kinder, Chief Executive, The Geographical Association.
  • Professor David Lambert, Professor of Geography Education, Institute of Education, London.
  • Dr Paula Owens, Primary Consultant – The Geographical Association.
  • Steve Rawlinson, Geography Consultant and Primary Geography Champion, Tyne and Wear.
  • Professor Iain Stewart (MBE) University of Plymouth, Earth Sciences Department.
  • Lynn Sixsmith, Headteacher, St Anne’s C of E Primary School, Bishop Auckland, County Durham.
  • Andrea Tapsfield, Board Member, The Council for Subject Associations and former HMI.
  • Sharon Witt, Senior Lecturer in Education (Geography Co-ordinator), The University of Winchester.

Associate Members:

  • Ed Hannifan, Geography teacher/Travelling Geographer.
  • Dr John Hopkin Consultant – Global Learning Programme, Geographical Association.
  • Rebecca Lillington, Geography Subject Leader, Deer Park School and Gloucestershire initial teacher education partnership.
  • Mark Preston Geography Teacher, Leighton Primary School, Peterborough, Cambridgeshire.
  • Dr Alex Standish, Lecturer in Geography Education, Institute of Education, London.
  • Diane Swift, Director of The Keele and North Staffordshire Primary SCITT.
  • Helen White, Geography Co-ordinator, Corsham Primary School.
  • Tessa Willy, Professional Tutor, Primary Education, Institute of Education, London.

One thought on “Membership of the Group

  1. Pingback: Using this site. | Interpreting the 2014 Geography National Curriculum Framework.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s